Our Governors

The Governing Body of our school works in partnership with the whole school community to ensure that all pupils have high aspirations enabling them to move on in life equipped with all the necessary skills for future success.

We do this in three main ways:

  • Monitoring the performance and progress of our children alongside the quality of teaching and leaning.
  • Overseeing financial decision-making to ensure effective purchase and use of resources.
  • Providing challenge and critical friendship.

To deliver this effectively the Governing Body members are representative of all the key groups involved in our school – the Parents, the Staff, the Local Authority, the Community and the Church. Some are appointed and some are elected. All serve for a term of three years.

We meet together at least once a term as a whole governing body and in five sub committee groups. In addition, we each have an identified area in which we take a particular interest.

We are always keen to hear your views, so please feel free to contact any of us via the school office. We look forward to a continued successful partnership with you.

Members of our Governing Body

Name Title/Role
Mr M Rose Chair of Governors, Foundation Governor
Mrs B Lewis Vice Chair of Governors, Foundation Governor
Mrs L Aleksejeva Foundation Governor
Mrs B Pawlowska Foundation Governor
Father S Perumalla Foundation Governor
Mrs O Wieremiewicz Foundation Governor
(vacancy) Foundation Governor
(vacancy x 2) Parent Governor
Mr I Smith LA Governor
Mrs M M Stanley Headteacher
Mrs S Delahaye Staff Governor
Miss A McGrath Associate Member, Temporary Clerk to the Governors

Also see: